Bewbs.

Bewbs.

Bewbs.

I was planning to try write atleast one post every day. Guess what happened.
As I’ve played both the first Da Capo game, as well as Da Capo II, my original plan was to wait for the possibility that DCIII would be translated. Well, I was browsing animu to watch and saw DCIII there, and my iron will told me that I shouldn’t watch it.

I have to say, after finishing the episode, I do wonder how they can cram so much bewbs into like 23 minutes and 40 seconds. I’m fairly sure there are atleast 10 scenes focusing on bewbs throughout the first five minutes of the show. I’m not exactly thrilled about this, but oh well, I just pretend I don’t see it.

Bewbs.

Bewbs.

I have absolutely no idea how the story goes in this installment of Da Capo, so watching this episode did bring me back to the feeling I had while playing the visual novels. I’ve never actually watched a DC anime either, so it is a fairly new experience.

Anyhow, the story this time around seems to be Yoshino Kiyotaka (the guy with the harem), together with Club President Morizono Rikka (first pair of bewbs), Cousin Yoshino Charuru (second pair), Childhood friend Katsuragi Himeno (third pair), not sure who she is but apparently some workaholic Hinomoto Aoi (fourth pair) and some twintail girl Rukawa Sara (No Pic) running a newspaper club. They’re competing with the unofficial newspaper club run by Suginami (yeh, who else), and decide to write an article about magic. The gang begins investigating the legend of the everlasting cherry blossoms, and its power to grant wishes. While standing in front of the everlasting cherry tree, everyone makes a wish, and the power of their wishes manage to make the cherry blossoms bloom again after 20 years (or something).

Bew- Oh nvm.

Bew- Oh nvm.

Himeno feels like a Nemu/Yume clone, and it seems every DC series have one of them. I’m completely fine with this, as I love both Nemu and Yume as characters. Too bad there weren’t that much screentime for her this time around. Charuru seems to be living with Kiyotaka, and I have no idea how their relationship go. White hair is cool though. Rikka seems to be the acting president of the newspaper club (yeah I just checked, and apparently the formal president of the club is Kiyotaka). She’s outgoing, and seems to decide things on her own, and not necessarily listening to others. Idk that’s my impression anyway.

Bewbs.

Bewbs.

Hinamoto Aoi is probably some kind of dilligent character, as she woke up and began undressing (hence the bewbs) when Kiyotaka whispers that she’ll be late to work. Or she’s just a workaholic or money-lover. Sara is the twin tails girl, and is considered a genius, as she actually skipped a grade and is now in the same class as Kiyotaka (again, looked this up just now). The best character is definitely Suginami though.¬†As every other Da Capo, there is always a Suginami, and he’s still awesome \o\.

Kiyotaka, I want you!

Kiyotaka, I want you!

When I played the Da Capo games, I probably spent months on every game. When tracks such as Hi no Ataru Kyoushitsu started playing, it really brings me back, and that’s probably one of the main reasons I enjoyed this so much, despite all the bewbs; as if I’m revisiting a place I once lived. I’m wondering how the plot will revolve around the cherry blossoms this time though, and I’m pretty interested in the message from the past.

Why is Oto-nee in the ending video?

Why is Oto-nee in the ending video?

Seeing some of the old cast again would definitely be great (oh so much I wished Nemu would be around in DCII ;_;), and I’m pretty sure Sakura will be making an appearance soon. That’s how it looks in the preview anyway. Still have to wonder why her hair was cut in the beginning thought. Maybe because she appeared in Kiyotaka’s dream? Oh yeah, seeing as Kiyotaka has the same family name as Sakura, I believe he mus be somehow connected to everything. Ah well, time will tell.

The cherry blossoms are beautiful

The cherry blossoms are beautiful

Generally speaking, I’m pretty satisfied after watching this episode. I got to visit Hatsune Island again, and see the everlasting cherry blossoms in full bloom, animated. Actually that was spectacular, and so taking a peek at the DCIII anime was definitely worth it! (How am I supposed to keep myself from watching the anime while hoping for a translation for the VN now ;_;)

I should probably include a pic of Sara too, so here she is.

I should probably include a pic of Sara too, so here she is.

ps. Should I consider checking out the other DC animes? I’m not sure, as I’ve heard they’re not following the games or something or other.

One thought on “Bewbs.

  1. Wow what a good thought provoking post! I am new here but I like bewbs and I like shoes and maybe we can be friends :=3 pomf desu

Leave a Reply

